Chinese Listening Practice | 健康的生活習慣 (Lori’s healthy daily habits to share)

Summary

Following the previous topic about habit formation in the latest Mandarin episode, today’s episode is about Lori sharing her attempts at staying healthy. The content roughly corresponds to HSK3.


🆔 About Us
📽️ YouTube:https://youtube.com/@trilingual-chatbox
📱 twitter:https://twitter.com/3lingualcb
📬 Email:3lingual.cb@gmail.com


🎶 BGM
● 甘茶の音楽工房「夏色のキャンパス」


©️ This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.


Photo by Alisha Hieb on Unsplash

💠Vocabulary

  1. 不管 bùguǎn
    regardless of; no matter [HSK4]
  2. 隔夜麥片/麦片 géyèmàipiàn
    overnight oats
  3. 至少 zhìshǎo
    at least; (to say the) least [HSK4]
  4. 速度 sùdù
    speed; rate [HSK4]
  5. 冥想 míngxiǎng
    meditate; meditation
  6. 就算 jiùsuàn
    even if
  7. 心情 xīnqíng
    mood; frame of mind [HSK4]
  8. 伸展 shēnzhǎn
    stretching; extension
  9. 身心 shēnxīn
    body and mind / mental and physical
  10. 放鬆 fàngsōng
    |to loosen; to relax [HSK4]
  11. 大約 dàyuē
    approximately; about [HSK4]
  12. 閱讀 yuèdú
    to read; reading [HSK4]

💠Transcript

– Traditional Chinese –

嗨,大家好!我是The Trilingual Chatbox的主持人Lori。今天的主題是健康,內容不難,我說話的速度會慢一些,句子也會短一些,各位朋友們可以試試看,在聽完每一句話之後,練習跟著我說一次。我使用的語言程度大約是HSK漢語水平考試的第3到第4級,大家可以看看今天的短文單字,再繼續播放。

那我們開始了!

我二十多歲開始工作之後,就越來越注意健康,知道要好好照顧自己,所以,也慢慢地養成了一些習慣。每天,不管早上幾點要起床,我都睡7個小時。起床之後,我會吃隔夜麥片當早餐,然後,一邊吃一邊看我的電子郵件和訊息。吃完早餐,我會很快地回信,而下次看信,就會是晚上了,因為我不會花太多時間在手機上面。

不管我去上班、或者和朋友見面,我都會帶著水壺。水壺的容量是三百毫升,因為很輕,很適合帶在身邊。我每天至少會喝五瓶水,也就是一千五百毫升。每天下午三點的時候,我的手機會提醒我,該喝水了。如果這時候,我還沒喝到第三瓶,我就會加快速度。而晚上八點之後,我就不再喝水了。

我還有一個習慣,那就是冥想。就算再忙,我都會花一到兩分鐘,讓心情靜下來。有時我什麼都不想,有時,我會想想讓我覺得感動和開心的事。

另外,我還會花五到十分鐘,做簡單的伸展運動。這就和冥想一樣,可以幫助我暫時離開手邊的事,讓身心都放鬆一下。

最後,在睡前,我會看大約三十分鐘的書。我從小就喜歡看書,有時候會花太多時間閱讀,而忘了寫作業。在睡前閱讀能讓我放鬆,讓我睡得更好。不過,這個習慣可不一定適合每個人喔!

– Simplified Chinese –

嗨,大家好!我是The Trilingual Chatbox的主持人Lori。今天的主题是健康,内容不难,我说话的速度会慢一些,句子也会短一些,各位朋友们可以试试看,在听完每一句话之后,练习跟着我说一次。我使用的语言程度大约是HSK汉语水平考试的第3到第4级,大家可以看看今天的短文单字,再继续播放。

那我们开始了!

我二十多岁开始工作之后,就越来越注意健康,知道要好好照顾自己,所以,也慢慢地养成了一些习惯。每天,不管早上几点要起床,我都睡7个小时。起床之后,我会吃隔夜麦片当早餐,然后,一边吃一边看我的电子邮件和讯息。吃完早餐,我会很快地回信,而下次看信,就会是晚上了,因为我不会花太多时间在手机上面。

不管我去上班、或者和朋友见面,我都会带着水壶。水壶的容量是三百毫升,因为很轻,很适合带在身边。我每天至少会喝五瓶水,也就是一千五百毫升。每天下午三点的时候,我的手机会提醒我,该喝水了。如果这时候,我还没喝到第三瓶,我就会加快速度。而晚上八点之后,我就不再喝水了。

我还有一个习惯,那就是冥想。就算再忙,我都会花一到两分钟,让心情静下来。有时我什麽都不想,有时,我会想想让我觉得感动和开心的事。

另外,我还会花五到十分钟,做简单的伸展运动。这就和冥想一样,可以帮助我暂时离开手边的事,让身心都放松一下。

最后,在睡前,我会看大约三十分钟的书。我从小就喜欢看书,有时候会花太多时间阅读,而忘了写作业。在睡前阅读能让我放松,让我睡得更好。不过,这个习惯可不一定适合每个人喔!

– English –

Hi guys! It’s Lori, the host of the Trilingual Chatbox. Our topic today is health. Since the article is relatively easy, let’s try shadowing, shall we? You may pause and repeat after me. The proficiency level is around HSK3 to 4. Check out the vocabulary words from the descriptions first, and then continue playing.

So here we go!

I’ve grown to be more aware of my health since I began working in my 20s. I learned that I should take good care of myself, so I took up some habits.

It doesn’t matter what my wake-up time is, but I make sure I get 7 hours of sleep each day. After getting up, I have my overnight oats for breakfast and check some emails and messages while eating. I’ll quickly reply to those messages after I finish my meal. The next time I check my new emails will be at night because I refrain from spending too much time on my cell phone.

I bring a water bottle with me whenever I go to work or meet up with friends. It has a 300ml capacity and is pretty light, so it’s suitable for carrying around. I drink at least 5 bottles of water a day, which is 1500ml. My cell phone reminds me to drink water at precisely 3pm everyday. If I haven’t had my 3rd bottle by the time I get the notification, I’ll increase the pace. I stop any intake of water after 8pm.

I also make it a habit to meditate. No matter how busy I am, I will take a minute or two to calm myself down. Sometimes I make my mind go blank, and sometimes, I try to think of things that have moved me or made me happy.

Also, I spend 5 to 10 minutes doing simple stretches. Just like meditation, this helps me leave things behind for a while and relax both my body and mind.

Finally, I read for about 30 minutes before bed. I’ve always loved reading since I was a kid, and sometimes I would spend so much time reading that I forgot to do my homework. Reading before bed relaxes me and helps me sleep better, but this habit might not suit everyone.


We would like to HEAR from you!
With consent, your message could be on a future episode!


Leave a Comment