Chinese Listening Practice | 最喜歡的台灣景點 (Lori’s favorite place in Taiwan)

Summary

如果你在學中文,這一集就是屬於你的!如標題,今天Lori要介紹一個台灣必訪的觀光景點。快來測試你的中文聽力吧!

If you’re learning Chinese, the new series can help with your Chinese listening skills. All episodes come with full transcripts. Join us today to check your listening comprehension skills! 


🆔 About Us
📽️ YouTube:https://youtube.com/@trilingual-chatbox
📱 twitter:https://twitter.com/3lingualcb
📬 Email:3lingual.cb@gmail.com


🎶 BGM
甘茶の音楽工房「夏色のキャンパス」
Cold Ears-Come Inside Mix by J. Lang (c) copyright 2019 Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution (3.0) license. http://dig.ccmixter.org/files/djlang59/59577 Ft: Stefan Kartenberg & Nickolas Nikolic, Mindmapthat


©️ This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.


Photo by Timo Volz on Unsplash

💠Vocabulary

  1. 特輯/特辑 tèjí
    special issue or collection
  2. 特地 tédì
    especially; for a specific purpose
  3. 如詩如畫/如诗如画 júshījúhuà
    [set expression] (especially of a place) stunningly beautiful like poetry or a painting; picturesque
  4. 入境 rùjìng
    to enter a country
  5. 提早做好計畫/提早做好计画 tízǎozuòhǎojìhuà
    to plan ahead
  6. 颱風季節/台风季节 táifēngjìjié
    typhoon(hurricane) season
  7. 考量 kǎoliáng
    to consider something
  8. 多寡 duōguǎ
    number; amount
  9. 包車/包车 bāochē
    to hire a car; chartered car (service)
  10. 顧及/顾及 gùjí
    to take into consideration

💠Transcript

– Traditional Chinese –

嗨大家好!我是 the Trilingual Chatbox 的主持人 Lori。今天這一集節目是我們上個月底剛推出的新系列的中文版。它目前還沒有一個合適的標題,所以現在是以[1特輯]的形式呈現。在上一集當中,Mai-san用日文談到她日本最喜歡的地方,所以如果你除了中文之外也在學日文的話,記得要去收聽哦!這個系列每一集都包含了一個5分鐘的談話,語言難易度大致上是對應「漢語水平考試」的第三和第四級。

那今天的節目,就輪到我分享台灣我最喜歡的地方了。我很想要介紹一個很特別而且不容易被預測到的地方,所以我決定要選花蓮的一個很漂亮的景點,叫太魯閣。它位在台灣島東海岸的太魯閣國家公園。我是[2特地]幫大自然的愛好者挑了這個地方。如果你跟我一樣超愛美景,也願意挑一天遠離文明世界的話,那就相信我,太魯閣絕對是個必去的地方。這個[3如詩如畫]的風景區裡面有高聳的瀑布、陡峭的峽谷、有一座很有趣的吊橋、還有懸崖步道。這裡是台灣最著名的景點之一,也被視為台灣的自然寶藏。如果你有興趣的話,去之前記得要先確認一下外國人[4入境]台灣的相關限制及規定,而且一定要[5提早做好旅遊計畫],因為太魯閣即使在新冠病毒流行的期間,還是一個很受歡迎的景點。另外我也建議,如果要去玩的話呢,盡量選擇七、八月以外的時間,因為這幾個月是台灣的[6颱風季節],道路和步道可能會因為安全[7考量]而關閉。至於交通方面,我自己沒有車,所以基本上我就像個觀光客一樣。不過我去玩的時候,如果能夠讓我有足夠的時間參觀,我的確會覺得比較放鬆。當然,這都要看每個人的預算、能參觀的時間、還有旅伴人數的[8多寡]。要在太魯閣觀光的話,可以選擇租車或[9包車],雖然這要付出比較高的成本、但可以[10顧及]剛剛我說的彈性。或者呢,也可以選擇便宜很多的觀光巴士,但參觀的時間就是固定的,這點可能就需要妥協了。不過呢,不管你選擇哪一個方式,我相信太魯閣峽谷壯觀的景色一定可以彌補你的損失的。

– Simplified Chinese –

嗨大家好!我是 the Trilingual Chatbox 的主持人 Lori。今天这一集节目是我们上个月底刚推出的新系列的中文版。它目前还没有一个合适的标题,所以现在是以[1特辑]的形式呈现。在上一集当中,Mai-san用日文谈到她日本最喜欢的地方,所以如果你除了中文之外也在学日文的话,记得要去收听哦!这个系列每一集都包含了一个5分钟的谈话,语言难易度大致上是对应「汉语水平考试」的第三和第四级。

那今天的节目,就轮到我分享台湾我最喜欢的地方了。我很想要介绍一个很特别而且不容易被预测到的地方,所以我决定要选花莲的一个很漂亮的景点,叫太鲁阁。它位在台湾岛东海岸的太鲁阁国家公园。我是[2特地]帮大自然的爱好者挑了这个地方。如果你跟我一样超爱美景,也愿意挑一天远离文明世界的话,那就相信我,太鲁阁绝对是个必去的地方。这个[3如诗如画]的风景区里面有高耸的瀑布、陡峭的峡谷、有一座很有趣的吊桥、还有悬崖步道。这里是台湾最着名的景点之一,也被视为台湾的自然宝藏。如果你有兴趣的话,去之前记得要先确认一下外国人[4入境]台湾的相关限制及规定,而且一定要[5提早做好旅游计画],因为太鲁阁即使在新冠病毒流行的期间,还是一个很受欢迎的景点。另外我也建议,如果要去玩的话呢,尽量选择七、八月以外的时间,因为这几个月是台湾的[6台风季节],道路和步道可能会因为安全[7考量]而关闭。至于交通方面,我自己没有车,所以基本上我就像个观光客一样。不过我去玩的时候,如果能够让我有足够的时间参观,我的确会觉得比较放松。当然,这都要看每个人的预算、能参观的时间、还有旅伴人数的[8多寡]。要在太鲁阁观光的话,可以选择租车或[9包车],虽然这要付出比较高的成本、但可以[10顾及]刚刚我说的弹性。或者呢,也可以选择便宜很多的观光巴士,但参观的时间就是固定的,这点可能就需要妥协了。不过呢,不管你选择哪一个方式,我相信太鲁阁峡谷壮观的景色一定可以弥补你的损失的。

– English –

What’s up guys! I’m Lori from the Trilingual Chatbox Podcast. This is the Taiwanese Mandarin edition of our new series which just came out late last month. We haven’t given it a proper title so for now it’ll be in the form of a bonus episode. In the previous one, Mai-san has talked about her favorite place in Japan, so if you’re also learning Japanese besides Chinese, make sure you check that out too. This series contains a 5-minute talk in each episode, and the level of Chinese roughly corresponds to HSK level 3 and 4.

So, today’s episode, it’s my turn to share my favorite place in Taiwan. I would love to introduce some place special and one not so easily predicted, so I’ve decided to go for a beautiful place in Hualien. It’s called Taroko Gorge. It is situated within the Taroko National Park, which lies on the east coast of the Taiwan island. I picked this place especially for nature lovers. If you can’t resist beautiful scenery, like myself, and are willing to skip a day in the modern world, then trust me, Taroko Gorge is definitely a must-see. You’ve got a scenic area with lofty waterfalls, steep gorges, a fun suspension bridge, and some trails along cliffs. This place is one of the most famous attractions and is seen as the gem of Taiwan. Now, if you’re intrigued, do check the entry restrictions for foreigners to Taiwan and plan ahead, as it’s still quite popular even during the Covid-19 pandemic. It’s also advised that you choose a time other than July and August, as those months are the typhoon seasons in Taiwan, and roads and trails might close due to safety concerns. As for transportation, I don’t own a car, so basically I also identify myself as a tourist. But I do feel more relaxed when I get to take time to look around while visiting a place. Of course, it depends on your budget, the time span you plan on spending there, and the number of your travelling companion, but there’s the option of private cars for charter, where you get the flexibility I just mentioned for sightseeing while at a much higher cost, and there’s also the option of taking cheaper bus tours with a much more fixed timing that you might need to compromise on. But whichever option you choose, I’m sure the stunning view at Taroko Gorge will compensate for what you’ve missed.


We would like to HEAR from you!
With consent, your message could be on a future episode!

Leave a Comment